The 2007 Calendar

Calendar Front

Each year about this time I put together a calendar featuring my photos (although I missed last year because I was so busy building the house). I am just wrapping up the layout of the 2007 edition.AppleIt is a thirteen month calendar with a different photo for each month. I print it using my Minolta 2350 color laser printer on heavy weight glossy paper. When flipped open it is 17 inches tall by 11 inches wide. I think it turned out pretty well (or should that be “it turned out pretty good”?).

The trick is getting the laser printer to cooperate. I have my computer system’s color management tweaked to produce accurate results on my archival inkjet printer which is what I use most of the time to produce framed prints. It should be an easy thing to switch printers, but it turns out that it isn’t. The laser is very persnickety about things. It takes hours of fiddling to get each print right. I have found that some subjects just cannot be reproduced decently and I have to scratch them from the calendar. On the other hand when I get the right subject with the right tweaks on the right paper, the results are really excellent.

ZoomBy the way, I’ll be offering the calendars for sale soon in my studio in Canandaigua, NY and from the forestrat web site. The web site is WAY out of date right now. My very next project is to completely rebuild it. I’ll let you know when it is done.

MDW

2 Responses to “The 2007 Calendar”

  1. Business/Office Products Says:

    Business/Office Products

    Great high end office products like calendars, daytime planners, productivity software etc. Really nice site!

  2. Office Stuff Says:

    Really nice great office and business supplies

    Great high end office products like calendars, daytime planners, productivity software etc. Really nice site!

Leave a Reply

